Institutional Advisory Board

The institutional advisory board (IAB) regularly formulates recommendations to VIB on its institutional policy, geared to develop VIB as a center of excellence in life sciences. The IAB consists of prominent international scientists and managers:

From left to right: Luis Serrano, Detlef Weigel, Kay Davies, Børge Diderichsen, Paul Nurse, Huda Zoghbi. 

  • Kay Davies, Director MRC Functional Genomics Unit, Department of Physiology Anatomy & Genetics, Oxford, Verenigd Koninkrijk
  • Luis Serrano, Director CRG Centre de Regulacio Genomica, Barcelona, Spanje
  • Detlef Weigel (vice-chair IAB), Director Max Planck Institute for Developmental Biology, Tubingen, Duitsland
  • Huda Zoghbi, HHMI Investigator, Professor Baylor College, Houston, US
  • Børge Diderichsen (chair IAB), Vice President Corporate Research Affairs, Novo Nordisk, Bagsvaerd, Denemarken
  • Paul Nurse, Chief Executive and Director Francis Crick Institute, Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk